The 32nd Annual Bistro Awards

Gotham Comedy Club

The 32nd Bistro Awards

The Gotham Comedy Club was the place to be on Monday, March 13th, 2017 for the 32nd Annual Bistro Awards, produced by Sherry Eaker and directed by Shellen Lubin.  

It was a great night of performances from the recipients of the award honoring Cabaret Performers. It was jam-packed with laughter, song and high entertainment for the evening.

Paul Shaffer introduced Darlene Love, the recipient of the ASCAP-Bob Harrington Lifetime Achievement Award. She sang a wonderful rendition of His Eye is on the Sparrow.

After that, the evening continued with performances from and awards given to: 

Natalie Douglas for Recording, Courter Simmons as Cacophony Daniels – Characterization, Sally Darling – Tribute Show, Anya Turner & Robert Grusecki – Songwriters, Lauren Stanford – Musical Portrayal, Sam Bolen – Book Musical, Meg Flather – Vocalist, David Vernon – Vocalist, Spider Saloff – Ongoing Jazz Artistry, Lucille Carr Kaffashan & Jeff Cubeta – Theme Show & Musical Director, Lee Squared (David Maiocca, Chuck Sweeney) – Musical Duo, Jason Kravits – Musical Comedy, Carol Woods – Enduring Artistry and Matt di Pasquale, who received the Ira Eaker Special Achievement Award.


The 32nd Annual Bistro Awards
error: Content is protected !!